Website Strip Banner.jpg

Wynn/Marchman Scholarships & Grants 

Debbie Wynn_edited.jpg

If you live in the Pikes Peak Region of Colorado and would like to apply for a grant or scholarship,

please click the button below,

The commitment of the African American Youth Leadership Conference is to support, promote and foster leadership, education, and positive self-esteem among our youth. By the recommendation of Dr. Anne Bouie, the AAYLC committee established the Debra Wynn/Cleasther Marchman Scholarship Program for minority students. 

These youth leadership scholarships and grants provide financial assistance to high school seniors who are interested in pursuing college or vocational studies upon graduation from high school. Grants are given to assist other students in grades 6-11 who are interested in participating in an educational program, event or activity sponsored by their school, church, or community.  To date, over $250,000.00 has been awarded to students.


The Wynn/Marchman Scholarship Committee believes that all high school students who have demonstrated passion, dedication, and commitment to furthering their education by demonstrating: Confidence, Consciousness of Society, Commitment to Self and the Community, Competency at Grade Level and Caring for Self and Others should be given the opportunity to apply for a scholarship. Students with a GPA of 2.0 and higher are eligible to apply for our youth leadership scholarship.

In addition, the AAYLC is honored to be in partnership with Colorado College by annually awarding a Wynn/Marchman Scholarship Prize to a selected Colorado College student who has demonstrated excellence in the "Race, Ethnic and Migration" Studies Program.

Scholarships and grants are awarded to seniors in high school who chose to attend a college, university, or vocational school both in and out of state. Grants have been awarded for students to attend: 

Barcelona, Spain and Florence, Italy - 21st Century Program – Harrison High School
Cameroon, Africa – Colorado Springs School Experiential Seminar
Dublin, London, Paris - Educational Trip - Harrison High School
England, Iceland, Scotland and Wales – People to People International Student Educational Program
Eagle Boy Scout Camp Program
HBCU (Historical Black Colleges and Universities) College Tour
Lawrence, KS - Duke University Summer Science Program
Leading Edge of Leadership Pikes Peak
Pine Bluff, AR – Operation Skyward Bound Youth Aviation Conference
Rhode Island – United States Scholar-Athlete Games
San Diego – Sea Camp
Vienna, Austria – International Dance Festival - Delores Huerta Preparatory High School, Pueblo, CO
Washington, DC – Educational Trip – Gorman Middle School
Washington, DC – HOBY World Leadership Conference
Washington, DC – Howard University Summer Medical Institute 
Washington, DC – National Youth Leadership Forum on Law


High School students who have previously received scholarships and grants represent the following Colorado School Districts:

Academy District 20
Cheyenne Mountain District 12
Colorado Springs District 11
Early College and Charter Schools
Falcon District 49
Fountain/Ft. Carson District 8
Harrison School District 2
Manitou Springs District 14
Widefield District 3

We would love to help you achieve your professional goals.  Apply for the Wynn/Marchman Scholarship today!